历史

深圳是广东省南部的重要城市,与香港北部接壤。它是中国第一个也是最成功的经济特区。作为珠江三角洲地区的前哨,深圳是连接中国大陆和香港最重要的交通枢纽。高技术、现代物流、金融服务和文化产业是深圳的四大经济支柱。

虽然深圳不像中国其他许多城市拥有著名的历史景点,但是它有众多独特的主题公园供娱乐和传播中国及世界的文化。锦绣中华·民俗村向您介绍中国悠久的历史和各不相同的风土人情,而世界之窗将在一天之内带您到世界的每一个角落。

查看深圳高层建筑

气候

fall深圳坐落在湿润亚热带气候区域。春天从三月到五月。这个季节天气开始变暖并且相对干燥,但众所周知的是天气情况很不稳定,接近夏季的时候,雨量开始增多。四月平均最低和最高气温大约是21 °C (69 °F) 和27 °C (81 °F)。

这个季节建议穿长袖衬衣、毛衣和轻便的衣服。

出行

metro在深圳市区最佳的出行方式是乘坐出租车或地铁。深圳拥有精心规划和运营顺畅的地铁系统。它快速、高效且便宜。高峰期的地铁可能人满为患,不过您可以借此体验高密度的真正含义。查看地铁地图

深圳市有超过16,000辆出租车在运营。主要分为三种类型的出租车,红色、绿色以及电动出租车。红色出租车在市区和市郊地区运行(市区通常指罗湖、福田、南山和盐田区),他们是数量最多的一类出租车,约有11,000辆。蓝白相间的电动出租车同样在这个区域内运营。绿色出租车只有在宝安和龙岗地区以及坪山、大鹏、龙华和光明新区(这些地区通常被称为市郊)。在深圳,出租车无处不在且价格低廉,但在高峰期或暴雨期间打车将比较困难。

货币:人民币

NYCMoney_Thumb 在中国随处可见ATM机/自助取款机。在机场和火车站都有ATM机,所以您可以在机场兑换人民币。当然,您也可以在CTBUH2016的大会酒店前台进行兑换。

您会在ATM机上看到您非常熟悉的国际金融组织的标志,如Visa, Master Card, Cirrus, Plus等。取款流程和您在自己国家取款是完全相同的,同时ATM机上也有英文指引供您选择。

最大取款金额取决于您所使用的银行的限制,大多为400美元/2,500人民币。银行通常会收取一定的服务费,服务费的金额可能是固定的费用,如每笔3美元;或是按照取款金额的一定比例的收费。您可以到您的银行查询详情。这样您就不必携带大量的现金来中国。

信用卡是在深圳的接受度比较高。但是除了国际酒店、餐厅以及大型购物中心,您将需要现金的支付其他费用,如出租车、小商店和小餐馆、票务柜台等。

如果您打算使用信用卡,请务必告知您信用卡的发行银行,让他们知道您将出国旅行和您旅行的日期,以防止银行方面在收到“外国转账”时禁止您的消费,因为这很可能被误认为是“正常消费活动范围之外的交易”。

紧急求救电话

火警电话: 119

报警电话: 110

急救电话: 120

History

Shenzhen is a major city in the south of Southern China’s Guangdong Province, situated immediately north of Hong Kong. The area became China’s first and one of the most successful Special Economic Zones (SEZs). As the outpost of Pearl River Delta Area, Shenzhen is the bridge connecting mainland China and Hong Kong, serving as an important transport hub in the coastal area of South China. Hi-tech, modern logistics, financial services and cultural industry are the four economic pillars of Shenzhen.

View Tall Buildings in Shenzhen

Weather

fallShenzhen is located in a humid subtropical climate zone. Spring is from March to May. The season begins warm and relatively dry but is known for being unstable, with increased rainfall closer to summer. The average low and high temperature is respectively at 21 °C (69 °F) and 27 °C (81 °F) in April.

A long-sleeved shirt, sweater, and light clothes are recommend for this season.

Getting Around

metroThe best way to get around town is either by taxi or on the metro. Shenzhen boasts a well-planned and smoothly-operated Metro system. It’s fast, efficient and inexpensive. Rush hour on the metro operates at overcapacity, however, where you get to experience the full meaning of “the big squeeze.” View metro map.

More than 16,000 taxis serve the city. They are mainly in three types of red and green cars and electric cabs. The red ones run both in urban and suburb areas (the urban areas usually refer to Luohu, Futian, Nanshan and Yantian Districts) and they are in the largest quantity, over 11,000 cars. The electric ones, in blue and white, cover the same areas as the red cabs. The green ones only operate in Bao’an and Longgang Districts as well as Pingshan, Dapeng, Longhua and Guangming New Areas (these are the so-called suburb areas). Taxis are ubiquitous and cheap, but flagging one down during rush hour or during a rainstorm requires staying power of a high order.

Currency: RMB / CNY

NYCMoney_Thumb ATM machines or Bank Automats are common in China. They are easy to find at the Airport and Train Stations, so you can get your Chinese Yuan as soon as you land. Also you can exchange money in the reception of the the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, the conference venue hotel.

You will see the familiar ATM networks on ATM accepting Visa, Master Card, Cirrus, Plus, etc. used by most international financial institutions. Instructions will be available in English which makes it easy, and the process is exactly the same as at home.

The amount that can be withdrawn depends on the network and your own bank limit, normally about the equivalent of US $400, ¥2,500. Banks will normally levy a service charge. It can be a fixed minimum like US $3 while some banks charge a percentage of the amount withdrawn. You can inquire at your bank. It is well worth not having to carry big quantities of cash on hand.

Credit cards are not widely accepted in Shenzhen. Other than at hotels and international restaurants, and the larger shopping centers, you will need cash for just about everything else: taxis, small shops and restaurants, ticket counters, etc.

If you plan on using your credit card, be sure to alert the bank that issued your card back home and let them know you will be traveling abroad and the dates of your trip to prevent them from blocking your account when they see any “foreign transactions” which could be suspicious or “outside the normal range of activity”.

Emergency Numbers

Fire: 119

Police: 110

Ambulance: 120