4月10日星期三, 下午6点至10点

君悦酒店,深圳

 
评委在会议期间经过慎重考量后,将在颁奖典礼和晚宴上给获胜作品授予奖杯和奖项。在典礼的最后,参会代表将在第一时间得知令人期待的“2019世界最佳高层建筑”称号将花落谁家。

 

CTBUH2018全球奖授予的奖项包括Lynn S. Beedle终身成就奖、Fazlur R. Khan终身成就奖、以及其它10类奖项和世界最佳高层建筑奖。

CTBUH执行理事长Antony Wood表彰了为优秀项目作出贡献的各专业人士,例如 2018年杰出奖。

Silverstein Properties主席Larry Silverstein分享了他在过去17年光阴致力于重建世贸中心的感受,并以此作为他获得2018年Lynn S. Beedle终身成就奖的感言。

CTBUH主席、alinea Consulting合伙人Steve Watts授予Thornton Tomasetti副主席Aine Brazil先生Fazlur R. Khan终身成就奖。

CTBUH董事、Thornton Tomasetti副主席Dennis Poon宣布10年奖的获奖者(2007年竣工)为纽约时报大厦。

New York Times公司劳资关系&运营部门高级副总裁Terry Hayes为纽约时报大厦(2007年竣工)领取十年奖。

获得2018年10年奖(2007年完成的项目)的纽约时报大厦项目团队成员领取奖项。从左到右为WSP 全球资产&楼宇部门总裁Daniel Cooper;FX Collaborative资深合伙人Daniel Kaplan;Renzo Piano建筑工作室助理建筑师Serge Drouin;New York Times公司高级副总裁Terry Hayes;CTBUH理事& Thornton Tomasetti副主席Dennis Poon;Thornton Tomasetti副主席Aine Brazil;Thornton Tomasetti高级主管Hi Sun Choi。

参会代表们在颁奖晚宴和典礼上微笑合影。

CTBUH执行理事长Antony Wood介绍颁奖晚宴和典礼的第一类奖项:十年奖。

CTBUH董事、NBBJ设计合伙人Timothy Johnson宣布10年奖(2008年竣工)的获奖者为上海环球金融中心

Mori Building总监&行政副总裁Hiroo Mori为上海金融环球中心领取10年奖(2008年竣工)。

从左开始:CTBUH理事、NBBJ设计合伙人Timothy Johnson为上海环球金融中心奖项领奖人、Mori Building总监&行政副总裁Hiroo Mori颁发10年奖(2008年竣工)。

在丽笙水楼酒店大西洋宴会厅举办的2018年颁奖晚宴和典礼把首届高层建筑+都市人居先锋会议推向高潮。

CTBUH城市人居委员会主席和评委主席、多伦多和约克东部地区城市设计经理James Parakh宣布城市人居奖的获奖者为世贸中心总体规划

Daniel Libeskind工作室合伙人Carla Swickerath为世贸中心总体规划领取城市人居奖时强调了合作的价值。

从左开始:城市人居评委主席、多伦多和约克东部地区城市设计经理James Parakh为为世贸中心总体规划项目给aniel Libeskind工作室合伙人Carla Swickerath和Silverstein Properties主席Larry Silverstein颁发城市人居奖。

参会者享受晚宴的同时也标志着高层建筑+都市人居先锋会议即将进入尾声,并热切期待2018届获奖者的揭晓。

Thyssenkrupp MULTI首席执行官Michael Cesarz为MULTI无绳电梯领取创新奖。

CTBUH理事会副主席、AI创始人兼总裁David Malott宣布创新奖的获奖者为thyssenkrupp MULTI设计的无绳索多向电梯。

从左开始: AI创始人兼总裁David Malott为thyssenkrupp MULTI首席执行官Michael Cesarz和thyssenkrupp产品开发主管Markus Jetter颁发创新奖。

CTBUH顾问组成员和技术评审成员、Rene Lagos工程公司主席Rene Lagos宣布建造奖的获奖者为EY中心。

Mirvac Construction设计管理和施工总经理Jason Vieusseux为EY中心领取建造奖时提出认可行业最佳实践的重要性。

CTBUH顾问组成员、Rene Lagos工程公司创始人&主席Rene Lagos(最右边)为EY中心的代表团队颁发建造奖的奖杯。从左边开始:Mirvac集团总监Tom Waters;Mirvac Construction设计管理和施工总经理Jason Vieusseux;Mirvac Construction区域运营经理Adam Sutherland。

包括Goettsch Partners在内的会议赞助商与参会者相聚于丽笙水楼酒店的大西洋宴会厅享受晚宴和颁奖典礼。

CTBUH评委主席、 Fender Katsalidis创始合伙人Karl Fender宣布美洲最佳高层建筑奖的获奖者为American Copper Buildings(SHoP建筑事务所)

WOHA建筑事务所创始人Mun Summ Wong为Oasia Hotel Downtown领取世界最佳高层建筑奖。

GDP建筑事务所首席执行官Kamil Merican揭晓亚太地区最佳高层建筑奖的获奖者为Oasia Hotel Downtown,其同时还获得了世界最佳高层建筑奖。

从左开始:WOHA建筑事务所总监Hong Wei Phua;Far East Organization开发经理Wanling Lee;WOHA建筑事务所创始人Mun Summ Wong;GDP建筑事务所首席执行官、评审委员Kamil Merican。

CTBUH理事兼秘书长、CallisonRTKL首席执行官兼总裁Tim Neal宣布欧洲最佳高层建筑奖的获奖者为The Silo

UNIONKUL HOLDING A/S创始人Klaus Kastbjerg为The Silo(哥本哈根改造的粮食简仓项目)领取最佳高层建筑奖。

从左开始:CTBUH理事兼秘书长、CallisonRTKL总裁Tim Neal为COBE项目总监Caroline Nagel和UNIONKUL HOLDING A/S创始人Klaus Kastbjerg颁发欧洲最佳高层建筑奖。

CTBUH出版物《高层建筑+都市人居环境:第一卷》成为2018晚宴和颁奖典礼的晚宴桌上的焦点。该书详细介绍了所有获得2018年杰出奖的项目,重点关注高层建筑如何发展成为更好的城市环境管理者。

Victoria and Alfred Waterfront开发总监Mark Noble为南非Zeitz MOCAA领取中东和非洲最佳高层建筑奖。

以南非开普敦Zeitz MOCAA项目获得中东和非洲地区最佳高层建筑奖的代表(从左到右)Victoria and Alfred Waterfront开发总监Mark Noble和Heatherwick工作室主任Mat Cash。他们右边是奖项主评委、Pacifica Enterprises总裁Dario de Luca。

作为2016年世界最佳高层建筑的获奖者、上海中心大厦建设发展有限公司总经理、董事会成员 顾建平宣布2018年世界最佳高层建筑的获奖者为Oasia Hotel Downtown

新加坡Oasia Hotel Downtown在今晚获得亚太地区最佳高层建筑奖之后又荣获世界最佳高层建筑奖。项目团队上台领取奖项。从左开始:WOHA建筑事务所总监Hong Wei Phua;Far East Organization开发经理Wanling Lee;WOHA建筑事务所创始人Mun Summ Wong;上海中心大厦建设发展有限公司总经理顾建平。

CTBUH主席、alinea Consulting合伙人 Steve Watts(在左边)为2018 CTBUH Fellow获奖者颁发奖牌。从左到右为:上海中心大厦建设发展有限公司总经理、CTBUH中国区理事顾建平;LCL Builds总裁、CTBUH加拿大分会秘书长Mark Garland;Lobby Agency创始人兼所有人、CTBUH俄罗斯国家代表Elena Shuvalova;Arup董事、CTBUH布里斯班代表Craig Gibbons。

晚宴和颁奖典礼的参会者在等候更多奖项宣布的同时享用美食并结识同行和朋友。

LERA创始人Leslie Robertson吹灭生日蜡烛。

CTBUH主席、alinea Consulting合伙人 Steve Watts最后致辞感谢所有参会者,并倡导大家注册接下来在迪拜举行的以多中心城市为主题的2018年会议。

Wednesday, 10 April, 6:00 pm–10:00 pm

Grand Hyatt, Shenzhen

 
The Awards Ceremony & Dinner comprises an extravagant evening where trophies and titles are conferred upon winning projects following jury deliberations taking place during the conference. At the conclusion of the ceremony, attendees will see first hand which of the Best Tall Building Category Winners will obtain the coveted title of “2019 Best Tall Building Worldwide.”

 

The 2018 CTBUH Awards Program honors the Lynn S. Beedle Lifetime Achievement Award and the Fazlur R. Khan Lifetime Achievement Medal recipients, alongside the 10 category award recipients and Best Tall Building Worldwide recipient.
CTBUH Executive Director Antony Wood recognizes the diverse range of professionals that contribute to the development of outstanding projects, such as the 2018 Award of Excellence recipients.
Larry Silverstein, Chairman, Silverstein Properties shares a few words about fortitude and devoting the last 17 years of his career to rebuilding the World Trade Center, as he accepts the 2018 Lynn S. Beedle Lifetime Achievement Award.
CTBUH Chairman Steve Watts, Partner, alinea Consulting, bestows the Fazlur R. Khan Lifetime Achievement on Aine Brazil, Vice Chairman, Thornton Tomasetti.
CTBUH Trustee Dennis Poon, Vice Chairman, Thornton Tomasetti, announces the recipient of the 10-Year Award (2007 Completions), the New York Times Tower.
Terry Hayes, Senior Vice President of Labor Relations & Operations, New York Times Company, accepts the 10-Year Award (2007 Completions) for the New York Times Tower.
Participants from the project team for the New York Times Tower, the winner of the 2018 10-Year Award (for 2007-completed projects) stand to accept the award. From left to right, Daniel Cooper, President, Global Property & Buildings, WSP; Daniel Kaplan, Senior Partner, FXCollaborative; Serge Drouin, Associate Architect, Renzo Piano Building Workshop; Terry Hayes, Senior Vice President, The New York Times Company; Dennis Poon, CTBUH Trustee & Vice Chairman, Thornton Tomasetti; Aine Brazil, Vice Chairman, Thornton Tomasetti; Hi Sun Choi, Senior Principal, Thornton Tomasetti.
Delegates smile for a photo during the Awards Dinner & Ceremony.
CTBUH Executive Director Antony Wood introduces the first categories of the Awards Dinner and Ceremony program: the 10-Year Awards.
CTBUH Trustee Timothy Johnson, Design Partner, NBBJ declares the recipient of the 10-Year Award (2008 Completions), Shanghai World Financial Center.
Hiroo Mori, Director & Executive VP, Mori Building, accepts the 10-Year Award (2008 Completions) for the Shanghai World Financial Center.
From left: CTBUH Trustee Timothy Johnson, Design Partner, NBBJ presents the 10 Year Award (2008 Completions) to Hiroo Mori, Director & Executive VP, Mori Building, who accepts the award for the Shanghai World Financial Center.
The Atlantic Ballroom of the Radisson Blu Aqua Tower is set for the 2018 Awards Dinner and Ceremony, the culmination of the inaugural Tall + Urban Innovation Conference.
CTBUH Urban Habitat Committee Chair and Jury Chair James Parakh, Manager of Urban Design for Toronto and East York District, pronounces the recipient of the Urban Habitat Award, the World Trade Center Master Plan.
Carla Swickerath, Partner, Studio Daniel Libeskind, remarks on the value of collaboration and compromise as she accepts the Urban Habitat Award for the World Trade Center Master Plan.
From left: Chair of the Urban Habitat Jury James Parakh, Manager of Urban Design for Toronto and East York District presents the Urban Habitat Award to Carla Swickerath, Partner, Studio Daniel Libeskind, and Larry Silverstein, Chairman, Silverstein Properties, for the World Trade Center Master Plan.
Participants enjoy the dinner that marks the end of the inaugural Tall + Urban Innovation Conference and eagerly await the announcement of the 2018 Award Winners.
Michael Cesarz, CEO MULTI, thyssenkrupp, accepts the Innovation Award for ropeless elevator MULTI.
CTBUH Board of Trustees Vice Chairman David Malott, Founder and CEO, AI, announces the recipient of the Innovation Award, MULTI, a rope-less and multi-directional elevator designed by thyssenkrupp.
From left: Michael Cesarz, CEO MULTI, thyssenkrupp and Markus Jetter, Head of Product Development, thyssenkrupp accept the Innovation Award from David Malott, Founder & CEO, AI.
CTBUH Advisory Group Member and Technical Jury member Rene Lagos, Chairman, Rene Lagos Engineers, declares the recipient of the Construction Award, The EY Centre.
Jason Vieusseux, General Manager, Design Management & Construction at Mirvac Construction, notes the importance of acknowledging industry best practices as he accepts the Construction Award for The EY Centre.
The team representing the EY Centre, the winner of the Construction Award, are presented with their trophy by CTBUH Advisory Group Member Rene Lagos, Founder & Chairman, Rene Lagos Engineers (far right). From left: Tom Waters, Director, Mirvac Group; Jason Vieusseux, General Manager, Design Management & Construction, Mirvac Construction; and Adam Sutherland, Mirvac Construction, Regional Operations Manager, Mirvac Construction.
Conference Sponsors, such as Goettsch Partners, and participants alike gather in the Atlantic Ballroom of the Radisson Blu Aqua Tower for dinner and the Awards Ceremony.
CTBUH Jury Chair Karl Fender, Founding Partner, Fender Katsalidis, announced the Best Tall Building Americas regional award, which went to the American Copper Buildings (SHoP Archtiects).
Mun Summ Wong, Founding Director, WOHA Architects, accepts the Best Tall Building Worldwide Award for Oasia Hotel Downtown.
Kamil Merican, CEO, GDP Architects, reveals the recipient of the Best Tall Building Asia and Australasia Award, Oasia Hotel Downtown, which is also the recipient of the Best Tall Building Worldwide Award.
From left: Hong Wei Phua, Director, WOHA Architects; Wanling Lee, Development Manager, Far East Organization; Mun Summ Wong, Founding Director, WOHA Architects; Jury Member Kamil Merican, CEO, GDP Architects.
CTBUH Trustee and Secretary Tim Neal, CEO and President, CallisonRTKL, pronounces the recipient of the Best Tall Building Europe Award, The Silo.
Klaus Kastbjerg, Founder, UNIONKUL HOLDING A/S, accepts the Best Tall Building Award for The Silo, a reformed grain silo in Copenhagen.
From left: CTBUH Board of Trustees Secretary Tim Neal, CEO, CallisonRTKL presents the award for Best Tall Building Europe to Caroline Nagel, Project Director, COBE; Klaus Kastbjerg, Founder, UNIONKUL HOLDING A/S.
The CTBUH publication Tall Buildings + Urban Habitat: Volume 1 acts as a centerpiece on the tables set for the 2018 Awards Dinner and Ceremony. The book details all of the projects receiving 2018 Awards of Excellence, with a focus on how tall buildings are evolving into better stewards of the urban environment.
Mark Noble, Development Director, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, accepts the Best Tall Building Middle East and Africa Award for South Africa’s Zeitz MOCAA.
Accepting the Best Tall Building Middle East & Africa Award for Zeitz MOCAA, Cape Town, South Africa, were (left to right) Mark Noble, Development Director, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront and Mat Cash, Group Leader, Heatherwick Studio. To their right is Dario de Luca, Awards Main Juror, President, Pacifica Enterprises.
Recipient of the 2016 Best Tall Building Worldwide for Shanghai Tower, Jianping Gu, General Manager, Board Member, Shanghai Tower Construction & Development, declares the recipient of the 2018 Best Tall Building Worldwide, Oasia Hotel Downtown.
Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore, won Best Tall Building Worldwide after being awarded Best Tall Building Asia & Australasia earlier in the night. The project team took the stage to accept their award. From left:  Hong Wei Phua, Director, WOHA Architects; Wanling Lee, Development Manager, Far East Organization; Mun Summ Wong, Founding Directors, WOHA Architects; and Jianping Gu, General Manager, Shanghai tower Construction and Development Co.
The 2018 CTBUH Fellows receive their award plaques from Chairman Steve Watts, Partner, alinea Consulting (at left). From left to right: Jianping Gu, Board Member, CTBUH China / General Manager, Shanghai Tower Design & Construction; CTBUH Canada Chapter Secretary Mark Garland, President, LCL Builds; CTBUH Russia Country Representative Elena Shuvalova, Founder and Owner, Lobby Agency; CTBUH Brisbane City Representative Craig Gibbons, Principal, Arup.
Award Dinner & Ceremony Attendees enjoy their meal and good company as they await further award announcements.
Leslie Robertson, Founder, LERA blows out a birthday candle.
CTBUH Chairman Steve Watts, Partner, alinea Consulting, concludes the inaugural Tall + Urban Innovation Conference with a word of thanks to all participants, as well as a reminder to register for the upcoming 2018 Polycentric Cities Conference in Dubai.